With the initiation of the NFL season, I thought I would use sports to illustrate some of the things on my mind.  Here’s my version of Crash Davis’ famous speech in Bull Durham (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sBfdl6hNZ9k).  Wrong sport, I know.  Just go with it.

 

Well, I believe in logic.  The mind.  The drive.

The superiority of will over skill.  The value of fighting in hockey. 

Old Mo’ Town.  New Metallica. 

That rap and hip hop are self-indulgent, overrated crap.

I believe OJ Simpson got away with murder and so did the jury that acquitted him.

I believe there ought to be a Constitutional Amendment outlawing remakes of classic songs and classic movies.

I believe in courage, learning from history, spending more money on your car than on the wheels you put on it.

And I believe in the superiority of rugged individualism over any form of collectivism.

Goodnight.

